From the Rough

Golf without discretion

Vijay Singh pulls out of Transitions Championship; ruins fantasy league hopes once again

with one comment

I’m officially done picking Vijay Singh in my fantasy golf league. While I’ve never been a big fan of the Big Fijian (I’ve heard he’s one of the worst interviews on tour), I’ve respected the consistency of his golf game. And after watching him place T4 and T11 in his last two events, I figured it made sense to put him on the roster this week. Mind you, I’ve picking Singh before, and every time I do, he ends up missing the cut or flaming out at the weekend.

So I once again put my fantasy life in the hands of Singh, and what does he do? He pulls out just before the tournament with a bad back.

Vijay Singh has withdrawn from the Transitions Championship because of a back injury.

Singh has been dealing with nagging injuries the past year, although he showed signs of improving his game with a tie for fourth at the Honda Classic and a tie for 11th in the World Golf Championship at Doral.(via ESPN.com)

Sweet! Thanks Vijay, I owe you one. I promise, this is the last time I ever pick this guy in my fantasy pool…

Written by Jonathan Wall

03/18/2010 at 2:35 pm

Posted in PGA Tour, Vijay Singh

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] reading here: Vijay Singh pulls out of Transitions Championship; ruins fantasy … Share and […]


Leave a Reply

