From the Rough

Golf without discretion

Charl in Charge: Schwartzel wins dramatic 2011 Masters

leave a comment »

After today’s Masters finish, I’ll admit that I’m a little spent; that kind of finish can wear you down emotionally. I’ll be back tomorrow with some thought’s on Sunday’s incredible final round, but for now I’d recommend you go read some great Masters recap work from Shane Bacon, Jay Busbee, and myself. The three of us put a lot of time and effort into the first major of the year.

OK, I got the shamless promotion out of the way. Congratulations to 26-year-old Charl Schwartzel on his first green jacket. In the middle of Sunday’s final round, I’m not sure anybody would have pegged the South African as the guy to beat, but after making four consecutive birdies to close out his round, it’s safe to say he was a very worthy Masters champion.

I’m sure Player is doing 500 push-ups in his honor.

Written by Jonathan Wall

04/10/2011 at 8:03 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

